Annual Conference  |   About ITRN  |   Contact Us


ITRN 2011 Prize winners

Best over all paper prize

David McNamara & Brian Caulfield, Trinity College Dublin 'Determining the welfare effects of introducing a cap‐and‐share scheme on rural commuters'.

Best Paper in Overall Fuel Vehicle Session awarded by Bord Gáis Networks

Niamh Power & Eoin Deasy, Cork Institute of Technology, 'A life‐cycle technical assessment of biofuel options for Ireland'

(Fergal McGrath, Bord Gais Networks, Dr Niamh Power, CIT)